UPDATE: Missing Randburg man found

Morne van Wyk was last seen on the evening of 16 March. Photo: Facebook.

42-year-old Morne van Wyk is reportedly back home with his family.

Although further information is at this stage unavailable, Facebook posts suggest that van Wyk’s father is on his way to collect his son, who has been found, “Shaken, but ok.”

More information will follow as it becomes available.

INITIAL REPORT: 17 March, 4.30pm

FONTAINEBLEAU – The mother of a 42-year-old Morne van Wyk who was last seen on the evening of 16 March is appealing to the public to help reunite him with his family.

Lidia van Wyk said her son was travelling in a silver/grey Ford Ranger with registration number DT 95 SP GP.

He left his parents’ house in Fontainebleau at about 11 pm but did not arrive at his home in Linden. “He has blue eyes. He was driving to his home last night,” she said.

Anyone who has seen him or has information about his whereabouts can contact the Linden Police, Gerhard Erasmus 084 247 5989 or his sister Rozaan 079 224 1902 or 083 456 3498.

  AUTHOR
Phathu Luvhengo
Journalist

find your
dream home

looking for an
affordable
apartment

List your Property

It's easy in only three
simple steps...

find professional
services in
your area

Locate a business
operating in
your area

List your Business

Want more customers? They're online right now, searching for businesses like yours. Place your ad now...

Latest News

Top
Next Story x
7 reasons why the ruling on the “expiry date” for reporting sexual abuse is monumental

Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.




SELECT your titles:

Alex News
City Buzz
Fourways Review
Joburg East Express
Midrand Reporter
North Eastern Tribune
Northcliff Melville Times
Randburg Sun
Roodepoort Northsider
Rosebank Killarney Gazette
Sandton Chronicle


Your details:


Your friends:

I didn't sign up for this
I'd like to see and read more... (Please indicate in comments section below)
I'm relocating (Please indicate where to)
Other